What’s it all about

Keeping this one short but sweet.

This blog will be devoted to reviewing, previewing and showcasing some of the most interesting and exciting music going on in Teesside and the north east.

 There are some brilliant venues in Teesside playing host to some interesting bands, both good and bad.

As someone who’s been in and around the Teesside music scene for well over half a decade I have a good knowledge on what bands are around and which ones are a little special.

 Let me just say now, not everything I’ll write on this blog will be nice but it will be my opinion…So if I don’t like something I will say it. Not only does this spark a discussion but helps me put across my true feelings, rather than trying to be dull and play it safe.

However,a major reason for doing this blog is an attempt to bring greater focus to the Teesside and north east  music scene.

I will have lots of nice things to say for bands I enjoy and bands who are genuinely  nice folk.

I don’t to commit myself to a schedule but i’ll try to make at least two posts a week.

Here’s some Evelyn Burke to tide you over until the next post:

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “What’s it all about”

  1. Mr WordPress says :

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

